Taking A Break

in #life6 years ago

So just writing a short post to let everyone who keeps up with me know I'm taking a short hiatus. I'll be back to Steeming By May 3rd.

I started getting sick on Thursday and it's gotten worse since then. Yesterday is the first time in years I've been sick enough to stay in bed an entire day. My husband got sick first. I thought I was going to get away without catching it but it hit me hard. I haven't had to take cold/flu medicines in a long time so I'm feeling pretty drugged up from how strong they are. I haven't touched my laptop in days. I've been in seclusion staying away from my husband and daughter as much as possible in case I have the flu because I'm way worse than my husband was. So far our baby hasn't gotten sick and I hope it stays that way.

It's the final week of college classes and I've got five papers due by May 2nd. Worst time to get sick and worst time to be taking cold medicines. I'm hobbling towards the finish line for the semester to finish all my papers. Hopefully this cold/flu whatever it is will pass quickly.

Anyways, I'll catch up with everyone when the semester is over and I finish writing all my papers. Hope everyone else is doing well.

Sort:  

I'm praying for you Marx!

I pray that you will get better and get back to work as usual

Very sad.Take care.

Oh gosh, sometimes those flue medicines can make you feel worse. Just add a lot of vitamin C and drink lots of fluids. I hope you get your work done in time, and I hope you feel better soon!

Oh dear! I hope you have a speedy recovery! :)

May heal @marxrab and all your paper and college assignments run smoothly.

I'm waiting for your return. Thank you for your continued support. Good luck to you and Love.

Жду Вашего возвращения. Спасибо Вам за постоянную поддержку. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Great just take a break so you can come up with something new.

Get well soon dear!

I wish you speedy recovery. Big Cyber Hug to let you feel better. See you soon my dear friend :)

I hope you feeling better. I miss you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48