Saturday Snow Storm Makes A Beautiful Sunday Walk

in #life7 years ago

I woke up to see that it had snowed even more during the night. I never imagined we'd get so much so early in the year. The news is predicting another snowfall this Wednesday and I'll take this report more seriously than I did the last one.

I woke up around 9:00 AM to see it nice and cloudy. Then, that darn sun came out and the melting began. I decided to freeze my butt off in the morning chill to take pictures before the beautiful snow went away. I lost my jacket somewhere so a heavy pullover and my fleece Ninja Turtle pajama pants were all I had for warmth.

IMG_1252.jpg

IMG_1259.jpg

Yeah...we might need to cut that branch!

IMG_1250.jpg

Walking out to the driveway I heard the sound of tree branches snapping. I noticed the branch above our car and was incredibly worried. It was moving in the breeze and making some straining wood noises. I was afraid it was ready to fall. Thankfully the snow on this limb melted and fell off pretty quick. We need to put cutting that branch on the to do list.

I Love Seeing Snowman In The Snow!

IMG_1253.jpg

Snowman hates being cold ironically. The cat loves being outside but he hates the snow. He's stir crazy and is in and out all day. He can't stand being in but it's too cold to be out.

Poe Hates The Snow Too.

IMG_1254.JPG

Poe doesn't like using the litterbox. He prefers to take a wiz out in the yard. He'll go out for a few minutes and head back in. He always has the grumpiest face when he's walking through snow. He followed me around out of loyalty to me but he hated every moment of my walk.

Anyone Know What These Red Berries Belong To?

IMG_1275.JPG

IMG_1277.JPG

I have a lot of red berry bushes in my yard. All except this one have lost their berries and have gone dormant. I'd love to know what kind of bush it is. Those red berries surrounded by the white snow is beautiful.

Thanks for enjoying the snow with me on this very beautiful Sunday!


Banner.png

Sort:  

Is that a holly tree?

I meant to comment sooner but I'm behind. I think you're right! I looked it up and the pictures look similar. And since you discovered I've got some Holly in time for Christmas I'll send you my 90 cents. Thanks for solving my mystery!

hehe that's awesome ;)

yes I can feel the chill of his snow. I want to feel it right away

Fresh snowfall is one of the prettiest landscapes, imo. Loyal kitties to go with you in spite of their dislike for the white stuff! And, yeah, good idea to deal with that branch sooner rather than later. Keep cozy!

I agree. It's so clean and the air is crisp. I do love how my cats follow me all over. Never alone out in the woods.

I wanted to see the Ninja Turtles fleecies. Bet they are a cool green color. The snow is simply breathtaking. I love it when it is new and untouched.

My kitties both hated the snow, although the female was more likely to go out if there were birds to watch at the feeder.

Heavily laden branches are like a kiss of death around here. tip!

Your request for ninja turtle fleecies is fulfilled lol. They are in the wash so here' the only photo in existence take by accent in the fall. The snow is beautiful and so peaceful. All my cats prefer going outside to use the bathroom so they venture out for litter boxing and that is it.

IMG_0213.JPG

This is hysterical! You deserve a tip!

Oh wow! These are such beautiful pictures! I love them so much! Thanks so much for sharing them @marxrab!

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed them.

It was 71 degrees here in Texas.

I'm so sorry to hear such bad news. Heat is a horrible thing ;)

Well it's 45 degrees and raining now and that's about as wintery as we get.

Nice enjoying your Sunday with you and it was a beautiful one!

The lovely white cat is as white as the snow.

He is a beautiful white cat. I love seeing him in snow.

Yes, he's lovely. :-)

Congratulations @marxrab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53