You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing For a Winter Storm

in #life7 years ago

Last year I got snowed in for four days. It was awesome but I really love snow. Thankfully the power never went out. We are prepping right now. I bought a ton of bubble wrap to help insulate the windows and we're trying to find a kerosene heater as a backup in case power goes out. We had flakes of snow too which is also something that never happens this time of year. Should be interesting to see what happens...

Sort:  

I really love the snow, too!

The bubble wrap is interesting- I have always just used plastic sheeting. Does it insulate better? I was so unprepared for this snow that my windows have hastily placed cardboard and blankets over them at the moment! lol

I did research and a lot of people said try bubblewrap. I have two sets of sliding glass doors and last year they froze the house. I'm bubblewrapping the suckers this year to see if it works.

Okay. Cool, let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43