I Got My Random T-Shirts Of Amazing Awesomeness! (Dr. Who, Batman, the Hulk, and Black Cat)

in #life7 years ago

Today was an exciting day for me because I got a special package in the mail. One of my favorite stores, ThinkGeek, had a sale and since I've had a horrible month I participated in a little retail therapy.

Get A Random Geek Shirt and Be Surprised!

They have a product called the Random t-shirt of Amazing Awesomeness and it was on sale for $4.99. When you order this product you are sent a random geek themed t-shirt from their collection. I've bought around 10 Random t-shirts over the years and have always been happy with what I received. The fun thing is that you get fun, cool shirt for cheap instead of paying between $10.00 to $19.99 for one. This time I ordered three random shirts.

So What Random Shirts Did I Get?

This Hulk Shirt Is My Favorite!

IMG_7273.JPG

I'm planning on wearing it Friday when I go visit my family. They've been annoying me lately so this shirt will help let them know I'm not to be messed with. Grrr...

Dr Who

IMG_7275.JPG

This shirt was really high quality. It was nice thick material and the image was really nice. I'm very happy I got a Dr Who shirt.

Batman Vs Bane

IMG_7274.JPG

This shirt has a really neat design but it's my least favorite of the group. The image seems a bit dark with the dead/unconscious people laying on the ground. It'll be a good around the house shirt though.

My Black Cat Shirt (Extra)

IMG_7277.JPG

This shirt was on sale for $1.99. I needed $1.50 in my cart to get free shipping so I figured at $1.99 it was a great deal for a shirt. I don't know much about Black Cat but I'm intrigued enough to go out and learn and read.

If you like geek themed shirts I highly recommend the Random shirt deal they have at ThinkGeek. When they need to get rid of stock they lower the price pretty cheap. It's fun getting a package where you don't know what you are getting. The surprise is part of the fun. After a horrible week getting a fun package with some neat shirts helped cheer me up a bit.

Have you received any fun mail lately?


follow me marx rab.jpg

Sort:  

I like the Hulk one but I wonder why they went with purple instead of green? I guess that's why they had it for $4.99.

Such a great idea, a random pack. Love them! Can you choose the size? Thanks for the tip @marxrab

Oh yes. Since I'm a girl I pick one size from the unisex category and one size from the ladies shirts. That way I can get different shirts. If you buy more than one of the same size you risk getting duplicate shirts.

Thanks for the tip. I also like the geeky tshirt clearance markdowns at walmart for $3, $2, and sometimes even $1. We need to share info more often. I just got some clearances for tax free weekend and saved even more.

I like them all but I think the Doctor Who one is probably my favorite.

I love the shirts! Especially the hulk one I want one to, I might get mad once a year but watch out! I think it's funny you are going to wear it at your families house lol your to funny even when times are tough I look up to you for that❤️

This is so neat! I love the black cat tee, such a great deal!

Cool tees at a pretty sweet price, enjoy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47