Got It In My Head I Needed To Make My Own Mozzarella Cheese

in #life7 years ago

You can make your own cheese at home!!!

Yeah....I was excited when I learned that. I kept thinking about the idea for the project for months. I really like trying to do cool and new things. I get bored easily. I'll see some neat project on the internet then get a hair up my butt that I need to try it.

Should you make your own cheese at home?

No. No. No....just go buy some from the store. It's a fun project to do once if you have a few hours to kill. Maybe something you could do with little kids. But I wouldn't do it every time I need cheese. It's a lot of trouble for a little bit of mozzarella.

Here are some pictures of the time I got the bright idea I needed to start making my own cheese. It's actually pretty easy. Buy a gallon of whole milk and a few chemicals and you've got both mozzarella and ricotta. I ruined one gallon by getting my heat to high (that's the tricky part). Second time around I got cheese! It was exciting. Forgot salt so it tasted bland but I got to brag that I made cheese!

DSCN6826.jpg

I also decided to make my own pizza crust and make homemade pizzas with my mozzarella...It was summer vacation so I had a lot of free time on my hands.
DSCN6837 2.JPG

If you'd like to make your own cheese here is a recipe http://www.epicurious.com/ingredients/how-to-make-fresh-mozzarella-cheese-at-home-gallery/list
.

Sort:  

Maybe I'll share other recipes. lol. I've done some recipe videos and articles other places. This one wasn't my own so a link is all I'll share.

I make my own pizzas, but the cheese seems a bit too much like work lol. Followed :)

I love making my own pizza but will never make cheese again. It was a step too far. lol. Followed back.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's very nice of you. Thank you!

i would like to try mozza this fresh some day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55