Happy Mother's Day ! 💝

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone !
Hope you all are doing great especially mothers in this lovely day !

So today i guess ( the western date of mothers day) because in the middle east its on the 21st of March.

Well I think I ve mentioned this before in one of the posts that Ive lost my mom long time ago ! I was 9 and I remember the day as it was yesterday .

am writing this today as a message to anyone who still has a mother and she is alive and actually able to reach her and talk to her .
Or can say its a chat , hopefully someone finds it useful !

After the normal talk that u may hear from anyone which is buy her something nice , pick up the phone and tell her hi mom happy mother's day see ya ! an so on

I think its not enough to do so !
its not enough to call only ! If u can visit and when i say if i mean you r out of town you and everyone else in your family.

If you are in the same town or you can drive from town to another there is no proper excuse that you dont go to her and stay the day with her ,

Yeah mothers will love gifts , but she will love your existence more . It means that you really value her . We can send anything to anyone by mail or give a phone call or text . So when you actually show on her door step you r telling her you r different yeah am old but you you are still my 1st person or MY Person !

as I said before I lost her when i was 9 you know i didn't get the chance to bring her gifts and so and i didn't experience that i make her feel that she is the one because she was I was only 9 she was everything !

but i felt that with my father !
the feeling that you give to any of your parent which explain to them and show them the value of them in your life is priceless !

Allah/God created her this way to make her able to carry another person inside of her for 9 month and then give birth which is painful !!
then he makes the food come out of her too to feed that person for 2 years and to take care of him and to feel this baby before he even feels anything !

I don't know its just an everyday's miracle to me !

I have experienced complications in delivering both of my daughters and I was in another country far from my family so I got no help ! The pain was WOW severe !
but you know when I remember now Iam like oh I have no problem to through this again and I believe most of the mothers will do the same !

for these pains and these feelings and changes and and
the mother in Islam has a HUGE right on her children , for us its not an option to ignore your mom its just not there !
both of the Parents Fathers too ! but you know today its about the mother hehe

عن أبي هريرة رضي الله عنه قال ، جاء رجل الى رسول الله صل الله عليه وسلم فقال: يا رسول الله من أحق الناس بحسن صحابتي ؟ قال أمك قال ثم من؟ قال أمك قال ثم من؟ قال أمك قال ثم من؟ قال ابوك
Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him ) reported : A person came to Messenger of Allah (PBUH) and asked: Who among people is most deserving of my fine treatment ? he (PBUH) said : Your mother. He again asked : Who next? Yourmother the prophet (PBUH) replied. He asked : Who next? he (PBUH) said again YOur mother. He again asked "Then who?" Thereupon he (PBUH) said, Then your Father

So its huge and many more , thats why we dont have it as a celebration in Islam today of the 21st of March because actually if you dont act with your mom as a queen like always thats wrong ! that will be considered wrong !

its an everyday celebration for muslims , get a gift from time to time not only this day . kiss her head and hand its a daily routine for some families already .

Muslims usually have 2 Eid (Celebrations )/ Year
Eid Al Fetr After Ramadan
Eid Al Adha BEfore Hajj

So dont feel weird when a muslims tells you no we dont celebrate it , because its a daily thing to us !

just felt like telling you about that today .

1st to Remind you about GOING TO UR MOM tell her how valuable she means to you
2nd dont be shocked if a muslim tells you its an everyday thing to me but i dont celebrate this day on may or march .

Or you can consider it as a nonsense to you which is okay with me too :)

ANYWAAAYS loong post ,take care and god bless !

Sort:  

رحمة الله على والدتك

اللهم امين
.جزاك الله خيرا

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12