Danger! (short)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Danger!

The green monster swung around the corner. Its slimy exterior detaching itself from its body - how disgusting centripetal force can be.

I jumped, flipped and darted off the ground, partially using my arms to give me the start I needed. Its green lumpy limbs barely broke the clouds I left behind, making it howl with disappointment. Damn was I running!

Bats and hawks came from all sides, all trying to get a piece of the golden heart I was holding in my hand. I couldn't loose it. It was clear to me that my goal was close - close enough for me to turn the feeling of danger into energy.

Run, run, run, run! I leaped over the darts aiming for my legs - walls closing in on me from all sides. The last paces - just a few seconds left. It was getting tight, my metallic armor scraped the surrounding cage of steel, making my head ring with the pain of the collision's frequency.

Hop! Jump! Snap! The heart clung into its corresponding socket. A great flash of holy light - gates opening - the clouds on the other side surged with ecstasy. I fell on my side, rolling and rolling.

No! A small ledge! Pow! My head!

Damn, I overslept again...


Check out my portfolio page!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64