Got My Date For Cancer Surgery - Why I haven't Posted Much Recently

in #life5 years ago

Hi! Hope you're doing well, if you're familiar with my page you'll know already that I love to share my martial arts training and also like to share workouts and motivation.

I would love to have made my page bigger on here, I love to create original content but this last year I've just been struggling to find the energy to keep doing everything. Always enjoying posting but always kind of hoping some big accounts would see me and help giving me a boost. Half to just help share my content I don't spam rubbish, and half to potentially make a little money online too. I've got a baby boy and I'd love to have an online income to support him as he gets older! Maybe that will still happen?

It's hard to say how long I've been fighting cancer recently but it's the better part of a year that it's had me exhausted. I've still been working hard, I have a physical job owning a dog walking company. So my martial arts training and my hobbies have taken a back seat so I can save my energy to work. That usually leaves me exhausted at the end of the day with little motivation to post online, let alone edit and post videos. I have a condition that makes it much more likely for me to get cancer so I don't think that has helped.

I've stopped weight lifting for now too because the stress was just too much on top of everything else. I really can't wait to return to it properly! I've been doing basic body weight training instead because it's a lot less taxing on me and I'm making slow progress with it.

I'm kind of stuck in a catch 22, I want to work more to earn more, but I don't even have the energy. We don't struggle to eat and my boy has plenty of clean clothes to wear and lots of nice toys. But I want to improve our lives more and I want to train to my full potential again, I want to compete in martial arts again! My goal is to start by fighting in local kickboxing tournaments, then move up to national and international. When I'm fighting frequently and feeling strong I want to make the move into semi pro, then pro MMA.

I have old team mates who are doing well on different levels, I want to join them again!

I've got surgery booked for Sept 3rd hopefully it's the only treatment I'll need. I could be fatigued for a while afterwards still but I'm just going to see how it goes. My Dr thinks it could be stage 2 but not stage 3 yet. My early blood tests etc came back showing pretty good for my liver, kidneys, etc. My immune system is doing its damned best to fight this off. My lifestyle and healthy eating are helping but like I say, I'm still exhausted because my body has to waste so much energy on this!

I hope you're doing well and this depressing post hasn't bummed you out too much. I would love any support and encouragement!

Sort:  

I think it was only just a little while ago that I started following you through the vegan connection, but still so sorry to hear about your cancer fight! Sending some good energy your way! I hope the surgery knocks it out and you can get back to your high energy lifestyle!

Ty my friend! I'm confident I'll recover, I just want to get some energy back!

don't stop fighting and don't forget enjoying life ;)

Congratulations @martiallee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65