Incentivizing high performers to blog is a win-win

in #life8 years ago

I wanted to start blogging for probably 6 months now.

But I never got to it. Now Steemit came around and this is my fourth consecutive daily post already.

How come ? Was the money an aspect ? Maybe.
But I wouldn’t say that was the primary factor.

However let’s see how Steemit can drastically improve blogging and our insights into success stories.

So the reason I wanted to blog was this: I was just casually watching my weekly Gary Vee video (if you don’t know him I highly recommend you go check him out) when he mentioned how great it would be to take todays top entrepreneurs, leaders, innovators and go back in time to when they first started out. To evaluate how they learned.

Imagine how powerful it would be to exactly see how and what they learned, what they valued, thought about, struggled with. And how they overcame those challenges. All possible simply because they decided to put themselves out there and share their progress from an early stage on.

Sure you can take a look in hindsight and try to connect the dots. But hindsight is always 20/20 and almost never an accurate description of how it actually was.

As somebody that has his goals stacked quite high myself I really liked the idea of sharing my journey from the ground up so people could eventually look back and say: “Wow, that’s how all of this was done and started out. I never thought he would have had similar problems like the ones I’m facing right now. But I now know how he overcame them so I can totally do that as well.”

The most important thing is that it doesn’t come down to pure guesswork.

If you ask most successful people they tend to overestimate their hard work and ability and neglect the role of luck and randomness that was involved. Now I’m not saying it’s all just a gamble, it surely isn’t – there are certain principles that do play a role – however you could retrace the path much better.

It would also be the perfect method to later write a biography.

I simply valued the concept of Steemit and the possibility of meeting amazing individuals enough to care to contribute and finally wrap my head around the idea of blogging.

There’s massive value created if you incentivize highly ambitious people - who otherwise would be too busy or wouldn’t see the necessity of sharing their thoughts - to open up and letting us pick their brains.

Just think about what Marcus Aurelius’ or Plato’s blog would have looked like.

Sure they wouldn’t have needed the incentive to share their thoughts with such a large audience as the internet provides, but the incentive helps mobilize a lot of people to start doing exactly that.

And we never know who ends up being the next great inspirational guy or gal.

So thanks to Steemit we might be able to look back one day and check out how highly successful people viewed themselves during the climb.

Sounds pretty good to me.

I for one will keep sharing my thoughts, visions and ideas with you in the hopes that somebody, maybe even my kids, can look back at my learning process and elevate to a completely different level than what would have usually been possible.

This is the one time we can get unbiased opinions from people just starting out that will go on to becoming the next great philosophers, scientist, inventors.

If you like this idea please share my vision with anybody especially people you think will go to achieve greatness in their respective field.

It won’t be for nothing. Legacy is a powerful thing.

Cheers, hope you have a good one. Until next time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51