Sora

in #life6 years ago

Watch this video I got of a hard to see bird, the Sora! The Sora can be found just about anywhere in North America during one time of the year or another. I got this video at The Celery Fields in Sarasota, Florida. The water level was low, so it had to come out in the open more than usual, so I could get this video. You can see how skittish it is. It is in the Rail family and is very hard to find and see as hit usually hides in marshes and swamps in the reeds. They eat snails, seeds, march plants, mollusks, in sects and aquatic invertebrates. The Sora is the most common rail in North America. They have a high reproductive rate that enables them to have a stable population. A group or flock of Soras can be called an "expression", a "whinny" and an "ache".


I have never gotten any pictures of a Sora myself, so I thought I would throw in this picture of a Least Bittern, which is also a hard bird to see and photograph.

100% my original work! Except where noted. Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".
Many of my bird pictures and videos have been used by The National Audubon Society and Sarasota Audubon and used on several TV shows, like "Animal Outtakes" on ABC. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Good video. I can't believe the traffic noise underscoring the birds chirping.

Amazing.

very very amazing video.
the bird is so beautiful
thanks for sharing

Sora is a fictional character and the protagonist of Square Enix's Kingdom Hearts video game series. Introduced in the first Kingdom Hearts game in 2002, Sora is portrayed as a cheerful teenager who lives in the Destiny Islands and has been best friends with Riku and Kairi since childhood........

Nice one!
Funny how some of the Rallidae are so secretive while others are the complete opposite.

Beautiful looking this birds,actually I love any birds.thanks a lot for sharing....

wow,excllent post

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing......

Wonderful 🐦 photography.i appreciate life.
Thanks for sharing wonderful post.
Best of luck @markvance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82