My daughter wins an award for her short movie!

in #life6 years ago

The short film, "Conflict" that my daughter directed and acted in won an award for her acting and special recognition for humor. This was the part of the Sarasota Film Festival called the "Young Filmmaker's Showcase". I actually helped to start this, so I was very proud that my daughter had a film in it and that she won an award!

Here she is holding the award. It is a little hard to see as it was clear.

Here are all the directors talking about their films after the screening.

My daughter holding her award.

A publicity shot outside the theater. My daughter is second on the left.

It was a great time seeing all the students films on the big screen. How many kids get to do that? I was a proud father. This event continues at the Sarasota Film Festival to this day.

Sort:  

Congratulations to your daughter, Mark!

...and she continues to be very talented.

Wooow! Like father like daughter? Congratulations!

wow she has done a great job and she looks god sweet and pretty.

Thanks for sharing life
I appreciate your movie.. best of luck my dear friend @markvance

Congratulations to your daughter for winning the award. Cheers

Congrat to your daughter ,i think it was a great moment for her to win her first Award , I'm glad for her.

wow she deserves it... she had done a great job...it is a pride moment for you.
keep enjoying

great one post @Markvance..like that,
highly appreciated

Sarasota Film Festival to this day.
that's great to share..
it's amazing sir

resteem done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66