My daughter made a movie in Jr High

in #life6 years ago

Sarasota has a film festival and they started a showcase for young filmmakers when my daughter was in Jr High School. As I had been making short films most of my life, my daughter thought she would make one. She wrote a story and got a lot of her friends to help out. The rules where that the whole crew had to be students. My daughter is on the right.

The movie was called "Conflict". It is about a girl that goes to her friend Sally's house uninvited, lets herself in and eats their food. Sally's grandmother gets upset with her for eating all her applesauce. She of course says she didn't do it. Eventually the girl gets caught and the grandmother finds out it was her not Sally that was eating all the food. Below is the cast.

Here is everyone watching the final edit. The short film did get into the film festival.

The local news station, ABC had all the directors of the films on for an interview. Here is my daughter being interviewed for her first time on TV. She said that she was very nervous, but it didn't look like it on TV.

Everyone got together to show their families the film.


100% my work.

Sort:  

That's awesome, Mark. It is always great to be able to share your passion with your children, and have them enjoy it as well. I hope the interview gave her the motivation to continue working in film; Despite its ups and downs.

She made about four short movies. Did some fashion photography in NYC and LA. All kind of other things and now is doing great on Instagram. All the filmmaking and photography has served her well on Instagram. She has done short video stories for Kellogg’s, a pictorial campaign for Gap Kids to name a few. I think she gets around $500 for a sponsored post. I think she has around 46,000 followers, but more importantly, high engagement. Here is her name if you or Gilaine want to check it out. @whereweadventure. Thanks again for the upvotes. Hi to Gilaine! Oh yeah she is dabbling in STEEMIT a little, I’m try to get her to be more consistent. Same as Instagram @whereweadventure

...and her short about teens in danger was excellent.

your daughter is as creative and art loving as you are Mark
upvoted

Thanks!

Very good movie sir.

That's a gorgeous life, I appreciate your post.

thats great creativity over all...
i like specially so much...
nice for all...keep it on dear

Congratulations to your daughter for this achievement, it would be good to see at least a bit of this short sound interesting

I think it was a great experience for her , the story is very interesting.
All the best to you and all your family.

plays and movies are such a great learning tool. I remember having a great time in high school and college writing plays with my classmates.

your daughter's work is so great..best of luck for the film
thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40