Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

in #life7 years ago

When I was in Los Angeles a few weeks back, I went to visit my friend Greg Melton, who is the Production Designer on Agents of SHIELD. The new season starts tomorrow Friday 12-1-17 on ABC at 8pm. I had a great time walking all around the Culver Studios lot. I got to see all the sets that Greg had build for the show. They were filming a scene that I got to watch for a while. I also got to see some stunt people rehearsing a scene that they were going to film later.

Below is me with my friend Greg in the "Mill" where they build all the sets. 

This is the sign on his office door.

This is in his office where he designs the sets.

This is one of the boats they used on the show last year.

You can see some of the doors and windows they use on the set in the background.

This is in a sound stage and this is the exterior of the plane they call "The Bus" on the show. I can't show you the actual sets as I had to sign a non disclosure agreement not to take pictures of that.  I think I would get shot or something. LOL

Another shot of the "Mill" where everything is made.

On the wall in the Mill.

Here are some of the trailers that the actors stay in when they are not filming.

Here you can see the sound stages that they film in.

This is what it says on the doors of the sound stage. Hard to get in.

I guess I can show this small set. A nondescript tunnel and hatch.  It can be used over and over again as different locations on the show.

 

This is the lunch I had from craft services. I got to eat with the crew and producers, but I didn't see any of the actors there.

The building on the left with the white columns was used in the Movie Gone With The Wind.

These are some of the movies that they filmed on Stage 11.

Another sound stage.

It was a great day. Below a promo picture - not mine.

Thanks, Mark

Sort:  

Totally super cool I would of loved to have been there. The new movie coming out looks simply amazing! Always a solid story line that keeps you on your toes

I put this show down during the break after the S2 mid finale, is it worth jumping back into this and catching up?

I loved the quirky antics but something about the pacing always threw me off

Last season lost me, but this one is supposed to be completely different.

This is AWESOME!! Thanks for taking us down on your visit with you. Very interesting to get a glimps at behind the set

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @markvance to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 8.41 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @markvance.

This is a great places for your photography, And your looking very good.

You have done a great photography and the place you are in is a great place to thank you for photography

thats a good movie.. i see now..

The Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. this serial is very good.

I love all of Marvels movie and hope Agent of SHIELD gone be super hit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45