Imaginative Photography #58 - The Grove

in #life6 years ago

Look at these fine art pictures I got on a trip to Los Angeles, California. They were taken at an outdoor shopping area called The Grove. If you know the area, this is next to the Farmers Market on La Brea. I went there as a kid a long time ago. These pictures are actually of the sign that says "The Grove". I experimented around and came up with these photographs that I think are very different.

This one I reversed and turned 90 degrees.

You can the "O and V" from The Grove sign in the picture below.

Here is another version turned sideways. Can you see the letters in it? I think this one looks like a futuristic city or something.

This picture reminds me of a big damn holding back a lake.

I had fun trying different ways of getting these fine art photos. It is always great to go somewhere that has many outdoor lights and signs for me to experiment with. I am always finding new ways to capture an image. Which one do you like the best?

100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".
All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.
I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Were these florescent lights?

It was a combination of several different kinds of lights and yes some were florescent.

Grovey baby! Very cool shots and use of colour.

I like the OV best, but really like them all.

@markvance very good work

Thanks very much!

Wow....Amazing pictures and Very different photos. outstanding creativity. Excellent photography and a great photographer. thank you so much for sharing this.......@markvance

its called a real photography sir @markvance

I love ur creativity... great photography

In the third picture, the O has a shadow that looks like G.

Hey, @markcance YOUR ALL PHOTOS ARE SIMPLY AMAZING, waaw bravo 👏 keep up the good work!Have a nice day.

I loved it, first time I saw something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83