Gone With The Wind?

in #life6 years ago

Look at this fine art picture I got of a former county courthouse in Gainesville, Florida. I think it is a theater now. It was at Christmas time and they had a lot of decorations up with lots of colored lights. I thought it looked like something from the movie Gone With The Wind. I had to experiment a lot to get the right effect that I wanted. Remember nothing is done on my computer, this is one capture. I liked the movement I got with this picture. It also looks a little surreal to me.

CAMERA Canon EOS 50D
ISO 125
FOCAL LENGTH 24.0 mm (38.0 mm in 35mm)
APERTURE f/5
EXPOSURE TIME 1.6s (1.6)

Here is another capture that I got and this one was more straight forward.

Here is what it looks like, semi normal.

100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".
All my pictures are from one capture and nothing is computer generated, except where noted. Then it is only an inversion or an increase in saturation only, not a change to the actual content of the picture.
I hope you find my pictures unusual, creative and in some cases inspiring. Everyone sees something different in my pictures. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Stunning photo's,I just found out about a wall of coins cripto meet up in sarasota that is tonight.Im thinking of going and Jerry is one of the sponsers,Just wanted to let you know.

Yes, I’m going. Be sure to find me if you come!

Amazing photography. I like this life.
I appreciate your creativity.
Thanks for sharing this post.

really amazing photo shot.
thanks for sharing.please upvote my post i am new here

thanks sir

This post received a $0.525 (100%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @markvance! For more information, check out my profile!

Wonderful art... Perfect sketching...
Great creativity ...

That's the Hippodrome - great shots of a building catering to great times with live theater, films, festivals and artist's receptions. Classic shot!

amazing light scuplture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98