I Asked Inspirabot.me For Inspiring Quotes, and the Results Were Amazing! Hilarious! And a bit Confusing, See For Yourself.

in #life7 years ago

I like inspirational quotes, if they mean something. I've often shared my favorite question, "What's the best that could happen?" for example. I have it on a plaque over my desk. It helps me realign my thinking and flip seemingly ugly situations on their heads.

But, if a quote has no context it can be really ambiguous. For one person it might mean something, to another it seems silly. While I think you should find your inspiration where it lies, much of what passes for organized inspirational media is just flat stupid.

So, when I saw a friend's post sharing a bot that generated endless inspirational posts for inspiring meaningless human existence, I had to try it and the results were hysterical. Some were meaningless, a few were just silly, but one or two almost approach the profound on some level.

If you've ever wanted to rip an inspirational poster off the wall and shove it down some idiot's throat, this bot is for you. I hope you enjoy these results, I laughed my ass off and simply had to share them. Feel free to copy and share them wherever.

The next time you go to share a quote, please, take a moment. Does it really make sense? Do you know who said, or why? Those things matter. While I'm always down for uplifting comments, adding more noise to the world, just because you can is often a fruitless exercise.

Here's to you, Inspirabot! You're awesome and may your inspirations go viral, because this shit is hysterical and about half of it is better than most of the corny posters I've seen on the walls of English teacher's rooms and pastor's studies.

Remember, life is too short to be taken seriously. So, please, laugh at this, resteem it and make the smiles spread, this place could use more humor, enough bitcoin and politics already, let's party!

Sort:  

Yes, yes, yes! These are some most excellent quotes. I am a huge fan of quotes, and I to hold a few real winners in certain areas of my home and brain. They to can really help keep me grounded and in the direction I am trying to move, similar to my girlfriend. Hmmm, profound thought! But anywho thanks for sharing this, I am excited to go and check out the inspirabot for myself and see what wonderful delights it has for me. My favorite of all time, " There is a point in every persons life when must choose to live their dreams or be stuck in the life they fear." Boom, microphone drop!

Some of these are kinda cool, I've never heard of Inspirabot before now. Thanks!

These are great.

Inspirabot could be amusing but it has no heart soul or wisdom. I'm freaked out by "Singularity and The Sexbot." Sounds like a romance novel but where are we going with all this Artificial Intelligence?

I feel Inspirabot reached a level of wisdom and intelligence that us humans today - with our fluffy brains - cannot even approach.

Inspirabot is like a future poet - most of them are probably bots - that will be studied in 22nd century classrooms - if classrooms still exist by then.

The teacher will act as if (s)he understands the message and the majority of the students will act as if she's right. Meanwhile inspirabot laughs out loud. They didn't even come close!

Welcome to the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29