What would you do?

in #life7 years ago

So I've been working for Walmart since Feb 10 2015. It's been great so far up til hurricane Irma.
I haven't been able to do my own job because I've been doing thirds job. Which is stock the freight. I basically was behind weeks.
So I got punished for it.

I however got a job opportunity at a race track.
Working there would aid my schooling in a way to get my foot in the door with being a tech. No it won't be repairs but I will be somewhere with cars regardless. This will be til I finish school and start to get into garages and shops/dealers. Downside is. 27 hours a week but plenty of overtime opp. Lady that took my application told me they worked from 10am til 1am one day. For special drift events like these.

18161518_651998321672408_6351721726967021568_n.jpg

But also was told that if it rains I won't be working plus track only opened 4 days of the week. Thurs to sun. But like I said that totals to 27 hrs. Anyways I also have a friend at a pizza joint who can get me a job to work on the days off. So I will have some back up income from that.

Would you stay with Walmart or work at a race track? I'd like to have your honest opinion peeps. Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82