If I Were to Reincarnate

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Reincarnation. Quite an interesting topic. I've read a lot of books and articles about it. Possible proofs of reincarnation, in depth research, facts and fallacies. Whether it's true or not, it got me thinking, "what do i wanna be if i were to reincarnate?"

beyond-1087922_960_720.jpg

I wanna be the ocean. I wanna be deep and unpredictable. Like the ocean that's full of mysteries that are yet to be discovered. It's depth that only few people had close encounter. I can be calm and safe, but at times strong and dangerous. I wanna be a shelter to all aquatic animals. Feed them with all my might. I want my vastness to occupy majority of the earth's surface.

beach-1867285_960_720.jpg

I wanna be the air too. I want all living creatures to need me. I wanna feel needed as their lives depend on me. I wanna be useful yet invisible. So no matter how i look, they won't bother knowing, for as long as i keep them alive.

nature-3086518__340.jpg

I wanna be a rock. So i know that i came from a humble beginning. I am emotionless so no matter how others treat me, it won't matter. So i won't know how it feels while others are messing with me, stepping on me and throwing me whenever, wherever.

side-3159257_960_720.jpg

I wanna be a diamond. Beautiful and precious. A lot of people are dying to have me. I wanna be treated as something valuable and important. I want people to be afraid if they'll lose me. I wanna be out there, shining and proud.

diamond-1186139_960_720.jpg

Amidst everything, i still wanna be a human. Predictable at times. Vulnerable and weak. Imperfect yet still beautiful. I still wanna experience getting hurt, and remember how good it feels to be able to stand again, after being stooped down. I will commit mistakes, learn from it, then become a better version of my self.

There are lots of things i want to be, but being human is my favorite.

woman-427320_960_720.jpg

We aren't called the highest form of animals for no reason.

Sort:  

Great post!
Amazing pictures!
Just wow!

Thanks, really appreciate it. Will have a look at your posts too.

You always move forward, so once you are human you will always be a human with new learning in that form.

yes. never ending lessons to learn. that’s the nature of being human.

wow amazing pics, wonderful especially the third one.
Great job, well done.
Keep it up

The photo’s not mine. Got that from pixebay

Beautifully written! I’m impressed by how your post touched my heart. Wow!

thanks dear😊

Would like to be a man or still a woman?

i wanna be a man, so i’ll know how you guys think. how it feels to be like you. i wanna understand why you are the way you are. @maverickinvictus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44