Sailing on Zwarte Valk (1889)

in #life5 years ago

In one week my wife and I will board the sail ship Zwarte Valk which was built in 1889. Up to now I have sailed sloops (the usual type of rig) and ketch (two masts) with regular sails. I am looking forward to learning how to maneuver with these historic sails. I hope we have the bandwidth to post some decent pictures of the sail cruise. We are sailing with friends and are starting in Makkum, The Netherlands.

j63fqtuow2.png
src

Sort:  

Hi Marius

I was born by the sea. And since childhood, I raved sailboats. But fate decreed otherwise, now I live in the middle of the continent.
Please make a couple of videos, how to handle the sails!

Happy sailing! Seven feet under the keel!

It would be exciting to man a ship like this, thanks to your publicity I could know that a ship existed as old (130 years old), older.

This ship has been modernized ?, it has engines and GPS?

The closest thing I have seen is the Simon Bolivar school ship of the Venezuelan Navy, but this is a young ship that was manufactured in 1978.

I leave you a photo.

Happy journey, I will pray to God for your trip.

Oh man...I am so so so jealous....:)

I hope you have so much fun and may the winds be with you!

wao, how cool! You have a very exciting life. I am sure you will sail this boat very well. Enjoy your trip, you and your wife, and do not forget to share the photographs to enjoy a trip on a sailboat even for a photo. 😉

I assume you need some crew for this type of boat, or is it possible to sail it only in two? I only have the experience with motor boats by now. Have fun on the cruise and take some pics!

WOW, that's really cool!
I can't wait to
see some shots you'll take during your sail.
Enjoy!

That's a relatively large cruise there, went to check the Zwarte Valk and I Saw it has some pretty nice interior really and my goodness it's lovely, well I'll be looking forward to seeing you ahoy this beauty and of course pictures if situations are calm. Enjoy

Looks like an impressive adventure. Enjoy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That look like a wonderful ship

Posted using Partiko Android

The view of the sea is fantastic.আর If that sea can be taken by boat.So good and cill time I think. I never travel on sea.I wish I could turn around like you one day.I guess it was good week for your.Have good day sir thank you for share your journey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63