You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're Not Good Enough To Be Disappointed.

in #life6 years ago

I play tennis from time to time and see and hear the disappointment that players feel with their own performance (easier to see with others than one self). Then your post's title describes well what I feel and I remind myself to stay realistic with my expectations. It is easy to set the bar too high after watching pros on d or u tube. It is fantastic to have world-class ambitions in one or two projects - and to take it a bit easier for our other activities.

Sort:  

Sometimes we beat too hard on ourselves. Understanding that these things take time and assiduous practice is the only way to remain focused on the goal and not feel useless already.
Thanks for weighing in.

Hi @mariusfebruary

I dont think we ever had a chance to get to know each other. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43