The secret of happiness

in #life7 years ago

Many years ago, he lived in India a wise man who says he was guarding in a charming box a great secret that made him winner in all aspects of his life and who, for this, is considered the happiest man in the world. Many envious kings have given him power and money and tried to rob him to take his trunk, but everything was in vain. And the more they tried, the more unfortunate they were, for envy did not give them peace. So years passed and the wise was every day happier.

20170602_064335.jpg

One day a child came to him and said,
"Sir, just like you, I want to be very happy. Why do not you teach me what I have to do to succeed? "

The wise man, seeing the child's simplicity and purity, said,
"I will teach you the secret to be happy. Come with me and be very careful. "
In reality there are two cups in which I keep the secret to be happy and these are: my mind and my heart and the great secret is nothing more than a series of steps that you have to do throughout your life

20170531_132059.jpg

The first step is to know that God exists in all things in life, and for this you have to love and be grateful for all the things that you have and for all the things that happen to you.

The second step is to love yourself and every day, when you wake up and fall asleep, you have to say, "I am important, I have value, I am capable, I am intelligent, I am loving, I expect much from myself, There is no obstacle that I can not defeat. "
This step is called high self-esteem.

The third step is to put into practice everything you say you are and, if you think you are smart, it acts smartly; If you think you are capable, do what you propose; If you think you are loving, express your love; If you think there is no obstacle that you can not defeat, then propose your goals in life and fight for them until you get them.
This step is called motivation.

The fourth step is not to envy anyone for what he has or for what he is; They will get their share, you will acquire yours.

The fifth step is not to keep in your heart the wrath against anyone; This feeling will not let you be happy; You have to let God do justice and you ... forgive and forget!
I know it's hard, but not impossible.

The sixth step is not to take the things you do not belong to, remember that, according to the unwritten laws of nature, tomorrow you will lose something of greater value.

The seventh step is that you do not have to make anyone suffer; All the beings of the earth have the right to be respected and loved.

And the last step: always wake up with a twist on your lips and observe your surroundings, seeking to discover in every thing its good and beautiful part; Help those who need it, without thinking that you will not receive anything in return; When you look at someone, discover its qualities

Anthony de Mello

Sort:  

Keeping the soul clean is the greatest treasure a person can hope for. Great advice.

Thank you and I'm glad you like it @trevorlyman

Always right on time. :) much love

Thank you and I'm glad you like it @clayboyn

Hey friend, I followed Anthony de Mello on YouTube after reading this post. He gives excellent advice. Thank you.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53