Is happiness in life or just a dream?

in #life7 years ago

Surely everyone at a certain moment asked us what happiness is ... And yet, we all know the notion of "happiness", we all feel it, but a definition can not be formulated, despite the fact that we know when we are Unhappy and what we were looking for when we dreamed of happiness. We each perceive it differently, for each "to be happy" means something else. The recipe of happiness ... it does not exist, it differs from one person to another. Some are happy because they are financially accomplished, others - because they have friends, they love and they are loved, they are professionally realized ... and the list can continue.

20170510_190213.jpg

What is happiness for me?

Happiness is found in everything that makes us smile, enjoy. Happiness is everything I enjoy; I do not know exactly what happiness is for me, but it's definitely a reason to smile, to be optimistic, to be happy and always cheerful, an extra reason to realize what a beautiful life is. Happiness can be an idea, a context, a notion, a feeling or a simple word that brings us a smile on our lips.

20170510_190121.jpg

What makes me happy?

It depends on my mood. Today I'm happy because I woke up and I saw an east that I am
I'm happy to love and be loved by my loved ones, because I've learned to be understanding and patient with people, I'm happy that life always brings me new challenges I'm trying to cope with, I'm Happy that life does not give me more than I need, I'm happy to work and to feel fulfilled professionally doing what I like, that I have to fight with, because that's how I'm sure I have and with whom I am, I'm happy with every breeze over my face because I realize I live, I am happy that there are mountains, waters, forests where I can relax ... there are thousands of reasons why I am happy, but most importantly: I am happy that there are :)

20170510_155928.jpg

Is happiness in life or just a dream?

There is, I'm sure of that. Moreover, it's all over, but we're too busy to see it. I stopped today at the traffic light and, looking around me, what do you think I saw? Hurried, sober, frightened, lacking lust for people. I do not know if I saw ten people who would be happy and this could be read on their faces. I walk on the street with a smile on my lips because I'm happy and I want to see this because you never know who can enjoy this smile. It is so important to show that we are happy and to cherish this to the fullest.

If there was no happiness, I think it would be a wonderful dream I would never wake up for anymore; But fortunately for us, it is a reality so beautiful and accessible to all that it is a shame not to be cherished and valued.
Happiness is the absolute that we tend to all of us, and there is always something much higher, much harder to achieve. Happiness does not imply success in all; It is rather an inner state that we can enjoy every day if we know how to cherish it!

Sort:  

nice post :)

I like to think on the theme of happiness! I like the idea: happiness is the ability to enjoy the moment now!

Thank you and I'm glad you like it @olga.maslievich

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28