I've got a lot of stuff in my life.

in #life7 years ago

I've got a lot of stuff in my life. Sometimes easy, sometimes harder. The point is that when I felt something was close to my soul, I did not know how to detach it from there. Even if I had succeeded, it would always have been a trace; like when you stick a patch over the wound, and after dropping it, you remain glue as a contour. And that contour, no matter how much you try to wash it and take it down, it's not going anywhere. It's like a deep trace in your soul.

That's the way people are leaving and they're coming back. If they were ordinary people, it would probably have been easier for me to close the door, lock it up and move on as if nothing had happened. Let's not lament ourselves too much and admit that in our lives people are not equal, there is no point in turning our fingers and hiding the fact that we are making differences. It is true that we are trying hard not to do this, but when we love we see only the man we have in our hearts. For him we would also give our life and skin and air. All. No matter how much we ask and under what circumstances.

Because of that, of the people I kept (and still hold) more like myself, I did not know how to say NO. That is, to oppose the way they used me and to exploit to the maximum the unwritten engagement I had with them. For me it was normal, it seemed okay to give and not stop, to be there when someone needed me, not thinking too much if all of this is ever coming back. Yes, I know, love is willing to offer everything without thinking if she receives something in return, because when love gives, she does not lose, but wins. That kind of love has led me to the eye for the last year ...

IMG_8706.jpg

He drove me well, because I was very little in control (rational) until I started to get tired. No more tears and emotions for others, but only for me. All the situation to come from the house of my heart desensitized me from the situations of others. Love a man madly, I forgot that there are others around me who need me. I focused too much on what a single man needed. I do not necessarily say I did something wrong, but I realized that I became less than a spare wheel. A sort of old object you put in the attic, and when you go looking for something else there, you get hit by it by mistake. I was hurt when he was hitting me unintentionally, but especially when he was back with his foot to make sure he could withstand the weight of the years that pressed me. That I'm staying there and can come back whenever she needs it.

I do not know if I woke up now ... I just know it's time to learn to say NO to people. Not to review their behavior, but to have the power to help others. Those who have continued to do this indefinitely do not think they will change, at least not from one day to the next. They will need guidance, and I, as much as I love them, can not keep my feet on their way to their hearts. I have to say NO, because otherwise I will end up wrapping my own wounds in the war instead of helping my comrades go further. And a doctor of souls does not heal himself, but he heals others ...

Sort:  

Marius, I love your write up.
More GRACE.

This was an in-depth guided tour of the two ancient cities of Aspendos and Perge,

There is a difference between travelling to see the sights and immersing oneself in the history and culture of a region. You have accomplished the latter and by so doing, brought the past alive.

I felt as I was following you through the ruins that these stones still live - that the magic and mystery of the great amphitheatres wasn't lost to time but could still be experienced in the modern age.

Your anecdote about a whisper being heard in the amphitheatre at Aspendos made my knowledge of Zeno and Roman culture take on new meaning. It's easy to look at ruins and just see massive stonework, but it's quite another thing to envision people there, walking about and living their lives and watching theatrical performances shielded by the airy colonnades.

The skene building is impressive - the exterior photos show an extremely well-preserved structure that almost looks modern.

Personally, I found the site at Aspendos to be the more compelling of the two cities simply because it was more compact and better preserved.

I admire your tenacity and diligence though in braving the sun and enduring the stifling heat in order to present a full account of these two ancient sites.

Previously, I felt I knew Marcus Aurelius through his memoirs, The Meditations and other Stoic writings, but now I feel I know something of the world in which he lived thanks to your faithful depiction of the these sites and their history.

A thorough tour of two fascinating ancient cities, sssj.

@minnowpondred has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This was an in-depth guided tour of the two ancient cities of Aspendos and Perge,

There is a difference between travelling to see the sights and immersing oneself in the history and culture of a region. You have accomplished the latter and by so doing, brought the past alive.

I felt as I was following you through the ruins that these stones still live - that the magic and mystery of the great amphitheatres wasn't lost to time but could still be experienced in the modern age.

Your anecdote about a whisper being heard in the amphitheatre at Aspendos made my knowledge of Zeno and Roman culture take on new meaning. It's easy to look at ruins and just see massive stonework, but it's quite another thing to envision people there, walking about and living their lives and watching theatrical performances shielded by the airy colonnades.

The skene building is impressive - the exterior photos show an extremely well-preserved structure that almost looks modern.

Personally, I found the site at Aspendos to be the more compelling of the two cities simply because it was more compact and better preserved.

I admire your tenacity and diligence though in braving the sun and enduring the stifling heat in order to present a full account of these two ancient sites.

Previously, I felt I knew Marcus Aurelius through his memoirs, The Meditations and other Stoic writings, but now I feel I know something of the world in which he lived thanks to your faithful depiction of the these sites and their history.

A thorough tour of two fascinating ancient cities,

There is, infact, a lot to say but after all you've just touched them all. Thank you for touching my soul as well. Nice writing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50