Drawing+3 stories about faith

in #life7 years ago

Heaven, earth and the world

One day, a simple man, known for his clean life, was asked by a neighbor:

  • How do you always be so happy? I never saw you upset.

"Very simple," the other said. Every morning, when I wake up, I look first at the sky. So I remember God, mercy and kindness. Then I look at the earth.

So I remember death and the Last Judgment. Finally, I look around me, the whole world that wakes up every morning to life. That's how I remember my fellow men, those who suffer from illness or ill-treatment, those who have a heavier life than mine and whom I can help. This is how I'm glad for what I am and for what I can do.

The mercy of love brings always peace and gratitude, both in the heart of the one who receives with gratitude, and in the soul of the one who delivers with love.

"Who is best to do, and who overcame the temptation to pray for the one who is still in temptation."

20170427_082202.jpg

Sunlight

One evening one child asked his father:

  • Dad, tell me, please, how is it that some people are good and bad people. Why are not we all the same?

"My boy, you see, all men are the sons of God. And just as God loves us all, so must we love each other, for the love of the Lord is like the light of the sun. Does not the sun shine on us all, good and bad together? No?

Our souls should be full of kindness and love. But, you see, the sins of everybody are like clouds that do not let the beneficial rays of the sun pass.

Sins are the clouds that darken our soul. The more sin you have, the more your soul is darker and the light of God's love can not penetrate your heart.

The soul of man is the piece of heaven each one carries in it. This sun must shine on the sun of love - God. My son, beware of sin, for they gather and darken your life, make you evil and selfish. He who keeps his soul clean, always enjoys the love of the Lord for peace and happiness.

"Nothing is so natural for us to be in communion with others, to need each other and to love one another."

20170427_082148.jpg

True miracles

A young man without faith always said he did not believe in miracles. But one day, walking on the street, met a man who, walking slowly, stopped all the way, and, looking to the right and to the left, exclaimed:

  • God, what a miracle! What miracles I was given to see!

"Do not be upset," said the unbeliever, "but what are you looking at and wondering so loudly?

  • How to what? This beautiful flower! And to the tree there, and look, look at the clouds, how beautiful they are!

"What are you, man, the unbeliever said, have you never seen flowers or trees before?" What, until now, have you never seen heaven look at the clouds and birds flying?

  • No! - replied the man. You see, until today I was blind from birth. But a week ago, my family brought me to this city to a famous doctor who acted and cared for me with much love. Right this morning, he took my bandages off his eyes, and after seeing I had nothing left and I healed completely, he let me go.

Since I got out of the hospital, I walk around the streets, and I'm no longer able to see so many beautiful things, so many miracles. Maybe, seeing every day the flowers, the trees, the people around you, you do not realize how wonderful this world is, how amazing it is. But I see it for the first time and, believe me, I never imagined something so beautiful. I thank God for all these beautiful things he has created and for helping me to finally be able to see them and enjoy them.

But if we met, tell me where I find a church, because I want to light a candle and thank the Lord for the miracle he did with me today.

Impressed by the words of man, the unbeliever accompanied him to a nearby church. They entered together, lit a candle and began praying slowly in front of an icon.

In his soul, the unbelieving man until then understood that the world was not to blame, but he. All were full of beauty, all were miracles, but he could not see them. She walked past them, not observing them.

What miracle is more beautiful than a flower that opens, giving her perfume? Can someone show me a greater miracle than the love and devotion of a mother for her child? Is someone so cruel that he does not feel love - the wonder of miracles?

The real miracles do not have to see them, but to feel them. And in any Christian, a miracle happens when, by approaching others through love, he feels how he approaches God.

"Holyness comes from love.

All those who truly believe and love are holy. "

Source: http://www.crestinortodox.ro/povestiri-talc/adevaratele-minuni-71507.html

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79