You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes I'm jealous of others' belief in a god.

in #life8 years ago

I relate to the emptiness. Sometimes it feels like it would just be easier to believe in god, or have religious faith to fall back on. When I find myself struggling or anxious about something, I have to have faith in myself that I'll make it through. But sometimes I just wished I could unload that weight and just have faith in a higher power. At the same time, I like having that self reliance and not blindly subscribing to "the bindings of prescripted faith" as you explain. What I do like about religion is the community it provides, the traditions, as well as the faith in common humanity. I wish there was an easier way to replicate those aspects for agnostic or atheist people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44