Who said that the construction is only for men?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Who said that only men can work in construction? If we women, in addition to wearing well-heeled shoes, we can wear safety shoes well tied.

image 2 1411717.jpg

image 14112017.jpg

I am a civil engineer for a year, and I am also very young (22 years old) and I am a woman. This has been a bit difficult from the beginning, I always hear criticism about how it is a career for men, that you can not exercise and stop counting ... But here I am, happier than ever because more than a professional career, it is a Lifestyle.

I think the most difficult part, but at the same time the most exciting part of the career, is being in the construction works. Nothing in the university to prepare for that, to deal with the workers, everything pending, to execute what is in the planes of reality. Oh, and that isolated the stifling heat that makes my city Maracaibo.

image 3 1411717.jpg

It has been a difficult task, but not impossible ... In this opportunity I want to share with you my experience in this beautiful work, it is a reinforced concrete building that will be for residential use. The structural system used is contributed, that is, the loads are transmitted through beams and columns. In addition, ribbed slabs of 35 centimeters are used, as shown in the previous image.

image 4 1411717.jpg

It will have 10 floors, and the day the photographs were taken they were emptying the floor tiles number 7 and 8. The location of this building is very privileged, since it has a wonderful view of Lake Maracaibo.

I want to thank everyone who takes the time to read me, if you want to follow me I will be publishing more about these topics.

Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Holaa, aquí estoy por tu post jaja, me gusta tu forma de pensar y que estas luchando por lo que quieres sin importar lo que te digan los demás, te deseo mucha suerte y que steemit te pueda ayudar mucho.

hooola, gracias!! suerte para ti también

I love you my lady engineer and comrade, we engineers are not so glorified like Doctors and Superstars meanwhile we are building this World!

Many thanks comrade. We really do an important job in the development of the world.
Greetings, thanks for the support!

Most welcome dear friend, will always check up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64