Caracas, a relationship of love and hate.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

As you know, I'm from Caracas, Venezuela, I was born here 19 years ago, I've lived my best and worst moments in this city, I've learned about it, I'm still learning, I feel that despite all these years that I've lived here, I still do not know completely my hometown.5b36d0f6209c49ef9703fb126a2dad30.jpeg

Another thing you may know, well, may not, is the chaos that lives in it, leaving home is not knowing if you will return with your belongings or if you will be able to tell how the day, if you know what I mean. Transporting is another problem, you have no idea how difficult it is, it is easier to walk a few kilometers to reach your destination than try to take a means of transport to do so, which also pay cash and get cash here It is a BIG problem, even more difficult than transporting yourself.Plaza-Venezuela-Linea-Leonardo-Guzman_NACIMA20130521_0026_6.jpg

transporte.jpg

And you may wonder, ok Marillion, what do you love about your city?
It's that feeling when I see the biggest mountain here, it's going out and get along with my friends somewhere in the city, it's up to that chaos that when I go out I need it, because I feel that the place where I am is boring, it's that she is my muse at the time that I sit down and write my songs, that here I have lived love and heartbreak all reflected in the crystals of their biggest buildings, to behave badly and to return home with a mischievous smile thinking about everything that happened that day in my city, in Caracas.Plaza-Francia-Altamira.jpg

avila.jpg

And do not get me wrong, it's bad what is happening here and I miss living in a more stable country, but I think my city is not guilty for that, I refused to stop loving it because of everything that happens there, is not fair, it's fault of all of us who live here, we've damaged it and it hurts me to see what little by little it is becoming.1481736506688.jpg

Trancazo-Caracas-19Jul.jpg

I love Caracas, although sometimes I leave the subway cursing because it was an odyssey to be able to get there at peak time (which is here at any time) to be able to get home saying that I am tired of living here, all that happens to me, it's like my switch goes down when I sit at the window and see the sunset, I fall in love with you again and although I was about to finish, I fall again in love in your chaotic streets. Caracas, never get over. 20170606_190939.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing some less known things about Caracas. The images are a great mix of beauty and realism.

I felt your heart in this! But are these your photos? Lets see some first person veiw points!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56