You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work | Life Wednesday—Wanting More

in #life4 years ago

Hello my dear friend
This article is great. My comment:
I know these stories because I have lived both.
My approach is very different and has to do with the emotion that both situations create in me.
Both the game of catching the dolls and asking my uncles or my father for money (the only people who can ask for money) triggered an emotion in me (as a child) that affected me.
I don't know if it has anything to do with it. with the adrenaline
It had nothing to do with how much it had, for me it was the same whether I won or not, it was just the fact of asking for money in December (it was the tradition) or of playing on the crane, which made me happy.
He always gave away what he had.
That also makes me very happy.
It is my personal experience.

Sort:  

Hey, @mariita52.

That's an interesting insight from you with a former child's perspective as to what playing the game was all about. I didn't even think about the idea that getting the money, even if it went directly into the crane, was the reason. But it would also help to explain why he seemed practically devastated when they stopped 'giving him' money (straight into the crane).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49