My eyes don't shed a tear.

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1535801092078.jpg
My eyes don't shed tears but express the feelings that I am inside..
Sometimes I think I am abnormal when I see in times of sadness others crying and weeping and I am not.

People think I am crazy not to cry in some moments or hard hearted but i am just a loving person.
I am just who I am and that's the way i accepted it to be.
May be is it because I am immune to pain or sorrow,hhhmmm..I wonder?!

Or is it because of the pain I have endured in the past,I don't know!
As I grew up my mother always told me that sometimes its okey to shed a tear or two or be strong because I was to grow into a woman and I had to show my children how strong I am because seeing their mother cry would hurt them emotionally.

Well,sometimes life hits me so bad emotionally and all I want is lock myself in a room and cry.
But I can't.
I just shake off the emotions away and get myself back in place and become the strong person my mother natured me to be.
I was born to face the challenges life brings and walk through them,to strive and become who I want to be,to beat the emotions and be stronger,to rise up to every fall and to be me.
1535988081054.jpg

I may think I am cruel not to cry when I have to but my tears do not let out.
Any way,I have come to learn to cry from inside and smile from outside.
Not to worry so much,to let go of anger and to laugh out loud when I should be sobbing.

Yes,my eyes don't shed a tear when they should be.
But its very okey to cry when you want to,when you can and when tears roll out,don't hold them up. let them flow!

People say that men don't cry because they are strong hearted,may be i am or may be i just know how to bleed from the inside.
All i know is that i usually carry myself strong even when deep down i am weak,i don't allow myself to be so intimidated with what life throws at me because in some way or another i find a way out.

#crying is good for your health
#crying soothes the heart
#crying makes you feel better.
#its okey to cry.

@mariez

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79