Born to make a difference

in #life6 years ago

27583603_2026475937633811_127364336_n.jpg
Yesterday we had our prayer meeting at our small church in a small Baranggay. I do not live in this area but I've got plenty of relatives. My place is 13 kilometers away from here. This church of ours was just established by my cousins and uncle. Their family has a line of pastoral skills. They call our local church Light Bearer to the Nation Church and just got turned 1 year on July 19, 2017.

27294574_2026475927633812_1864705789_n.jpg

Yesterday we practiced singing after our prayer meeting, I was assigned to be the worship leader for Sunday service so we practiced. I really have a perfectly imperfect voice so I was running out of air. I really do struggle when it comes to singing, but I am always encouraged by them that it's not about how good you sing, it's how you worship the Lord. One of the reasons why I agree to be one of the worship leader every Sunday (not always) is because there's just a few of us. I think we are just less than 30 in numbers including the kids. And most of them are my relatives so it doesn't matter for me if I sing badly.

Today as we worshiped the Lord, I felt light for the first time. I wasn't running out of air and I was able to lead the congregation to really worshiped God with their hearts.

I want to bring back all the glory to our Father God alone. I thanked Him for the anointing He gave. I know this will not be the end of developing our gifts, ability or talents.

27400075_2026476954300376_243963883_n.jpg

Don't stop trying new things, as we are born to make a difference! ;)

Sing to the Lord a new song; sing to the Lord , all the earth. Sing to the Lord , praise his name; proclaim his salvation day after day. Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous deeds among all peoples. For great is the Lord and most worthy of praise; he is to be feared above all gods.
Psalm 96:1‭-‬4

Love,

@maricrisbasco

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

27046394_2034876590130786_2047187631_o.jpg

Sort:  

amen sis! am blessed to know that you are using your talent for the glory of God. keep on singing sis!

Thank you sis, sometimes I get to laugh after service because of my tune. But I know practice makes perfect.

don't worry sis God is looking at your heart, your willingness and not with your voice alone...

Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

'perfectly imperfect'.. nice one. :) just sing ur heart out and it's all good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53