You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Hiking Again

in #life6 years ago

Yes, Trudy!! Go and enjoy a nice walk outside.
And if you do - I just found this app the other day which pays you for walking :) I haven't too deeply looked into it, but it looks like you can "earn" items or gift vouchers. If you follow the link, I get a benefit - just so you know. https://sweatco.in/m/marianne827343

Sort:  

How did you know I needed a bit more motivation @mariannewest . I didn’t end up going for a walk as it’s way too hot for me. Hopefully tomorrow may be a little cooler. That app sounds interesting and as I am on a benefit too . I will definitely take a look and I thank you for your thoughtfulness.

You are welcome. I only used it for 3 days now and kind of like the idea to see how much you move and to possibly get a little reward for it. One negative I am seeing is that my battery runs low quicker because it uses the GPS function. I will see how that goes in the long run...

Awesome! I’ve supplied my email address so I will look forward to finding out more about this app and how to use it. Many thanks for your thoughtfulness.🌺

It seems pretty easy - let me know if it inspires you to go out and walk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38