You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mount Pisgah Rocks! (with video of an Oregon Alligator Lizard crawling up my leg!)

in #life7 years ago

Looks like you had a great hike filled with lots of treasures!! Wet shoes!!! I remember walking in wet shoes when we went on family hikes when I was a kid - which we did pretty much every Sunday :)

Did you know that you are in Map28 again? With this post. Better claim it on the posting :)

Sort:  

Thanks @mariannewest! Yes I am aware of MAP28 - I am not a huge fan of the basic contest structure of asking my followers to visit the contest page and vote. I participated in MAP27 despite my misgivings as I do think MAP is a cool initiative and worth supporting, but considering I won MAP27 just last week and asked my followers and readers to vote for me quite a few times in various posts, it didn't feel right for me to do it all over again the very next week. I didn't want to make a comment to this effect on the MAP28 post because I do think MAP is a good initiative and didn't want to bring any negativity, nor be perceived as "holier than thou". I am happy to support you and others I have met through MAP and will continue to check the MAP chat channels to offer more support in the future!

Much love - Carl

Fair enough. I appreciate your support and how you show up as a community builder!
I liked the xtra steem to give some love to all the people I am following and who are following me. It's not huge, but a bit more than the 1/2 cent I usually have to my name :)

I was just about to vote for you because I am biased towards travel posts but didn't realize you'd already won MAP27 (FYI I won MAP26) so won't - thanks for being honest! Great post, shots and story both!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88