Exploding Eggs!!

in #life6 years ago

6058f2bd-a9ee-4520-ba14-6feb9e9fbbde.jpeg


Here is what you have to do to explode eggs:
Decide to hard boil some eggs.
Put them in a pot with water and turn on the heat.
Go work on your wordpress blog - Steemit blog will work too.
Hear some funny noises and wonder what they are.
Finally, remember what you did ....(insert appropriate time) ago.
Say: Oh shit and run to the kitchen

This works really well to ruin pots too!!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

LOL...funny !!! Thanks @mariannewest for sharing

thank you for stopping by!! and congrats on swimming with the big fish now 😄

Haaha. Been there done that...with a little more char and smoke.
I am happy you are ok. :)
Joy

Thank you, Joy. It si so easy to forget time...

As I read this, I thought...

Been There, Done That!
...and I see I am not alone.

This should be in a book.

"How to make your wife hate you"

I think she'd kill me if I did that to one of her pots 😂😂😂

Please!! do not try this at home!!! Only for professionals!! 🤪

I try to leave it to the professional eggsploders, but I'm a firm believer that a husband should maintain a spot in his wife's top 5 people to murder, so sometimes I just can't help myself...

Boiling with electric heater too also makes them explode.

hahaha - so many ways to ruin a dinner :)

Trying putting salt in the water & inserting the eggs before the water is boiled slowly touching the base of pot. It works most of the time unless the eggs isn't fresh, then it'll break

Thank you. but I forgot about them as I was doing something else and all the water boiled away and they burnt LOL

Oh no! I've done that before, haha. I fancied some boiled eggs mashed up with some dijon to spread on a sandwich... I fancied it for a whole minute and then forgot about it after starting to cook the eggs.

It was around two hours later I noticed a weird smell circulating the house... the water had evaporated long ago and the pot was indeed a lovely shade of black.

Woops!!

eggs with dijon sound delish!!! I was going to put mine in a salad - which I am eating now minus the eggs...

Oh, if I could count the times something like that has happened. Mine is usually tea, it will be boiling over, with the tea bags busted and a huge mess.

Ahhh - I have never burnt tea - yet LOL

I don't think I've ever boiled it dry, but I have come close. It looked like espresso made out of tea.

Oh yes this kind of trick works really well for burning the bottom of my soup or stew. It's also really good for burning toast full stop or learnt wasting electricity by letting the kettle boil 3 times before you finally make that cup of tea. Honestly blogging needs a warning sign

I see that you too have mastered this art!!! Have done it all 😜

How to boil eggs -

  • Boil the water
  • Turn off the heat
  • Add the eggs
  • Cover
  • Leave for 13-20 minutes depending on hardness desired

Can leave for hours if you forget, but then they will be cold and very hard!

That is a good tip!!!

Hahahaha, haven't we all experienced that? The most annoying part is having to peel off the shell when it is over cooked.

Oh, they were pretty well burned :) I cooled them down and fed them to the chickens. They were happy :)

Didnt know chickens eat egg. Its kinda funny imagining they were once eggs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78