The Joys of Painting

in #life7 years ago

3f35b319-ae01-4e59-8f65-f4736810b920.jpeg


I love this deck!! We build it when we first moved to this house and were hosting 2 backyard weddings. My practical mind did the math and figured that renting a dance floor twice is almost as much as just building a deck.
It took a bit of convincing "my people" that a low deck like that makes sense. Now, everyone loves it. During the weddings (and several parties throughout the years) people danced their hearts out on it. I have taught lots of Yoga classes and many family dinners all take place on the deck.
Right now, the garden is in winter spirit and not much is going on, but when the grapes are leafed out and our project mess is cleared up, it is rather magical to hang out there.
The only drawback is that we need to paint it on a regular basis. We were going to hand sand, but got smart and rented a machine...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Great choice on the low deck. I can picture all of it uses as you stated. May I come hang out on the deck with you during the summer? LOL! That would be so relaxing. Tip!

yes!! come and hang out!! It will be nice this summer!!

I want to come too and practice laughter yoga together!!! 😆

It is perfect for laughter yoga :)

I loved it

Well, thank you!

I can imagine how wonderful that is in the summer, with the grape bushes and all. Love a nice deck to hang on. And the autozoom sander, the ONLY way to go. (Just watch those nails on the $15.00 belt...made THAT mistake a few times) Won't be long now until you'll be be'decked once more. Party on...

I am still patching. But since we have rented the machine, we also sanded the deck attached to the house and I will be able to finish that tomorrow. The paint should be done by Sunday - I hope...
Measuring everything to buy paint and such, I realized that the 2 decks together are bigger than our house :)

That's amazing, and a lot of deck. And a great place to hang out. Hope it all comes together well.

It's a small house lol

Much easier to clean ( :

I am newly married, if I had known you I rent the place to dance .. Greetings!

greetings to you!! Maybe someday we have a dance party together :)

Thanks! Surely yes!

this tool is small but very cool,

Well, it is way bigger than a small piece of sandpaper :)

Aw that thing looks perfect and I am sure it is amazing during any other time of the year, especially in the spring.
( And I was wondering why so many people uses Steepshot. Decentralized it says? Well, a perfect time for me to try.)

I try my best to support the different apps on this blockchain. Hoping for an iphone app soon!! then it is just like Instagram.

I can see how you'd get a lot of enjoyment from it. We need to repair and put a new seal on ours.

don't let it go too long. then it becomes more work!

I wanna see a shot with all the plants going and what not. Seems like a nice little spot =)

I think that can be arranged :)

Hi @mariannewest! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40