You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woman Gives Up Teaching To Create Optical Illusions With Makeup, And It’s Messing With Our Minds [Part 2]

in #life7 years ago

Before discovering makeup art, Mimi trained as a teacher and worked in a pre-school for three years. "I felt like my creativity was suppressed. I enjoyed teaching but I wasn't completely happy," she said. "I needed a new challenge.

" After leaving the classroom, she started experimenting with her makeup brushes at home."I've always been arty and had done bridal makeup before, which people really liked. I'd not done anything as crazy as the work I do now, though." Enrolling at a local beauty college really helped Mimi to take her skills to new heights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62