Trujillo, Venezuela

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!! This time I’m gonna tell you about a little trip I made some time ago to Trujillo.

Trujillo is a state belonging to Venezuela, it is known for being a mountainous area because Andes Mountain range passes through, although it also has hills and prairie. It is very popular because of its flora and its crafts sales.

The Trujillo’s capital is Valera. Valera is located in a valley surrounded by seven hills and it is a pretty warm city, it has a shopping center which is very nice.

Some time ago I had the chance to visit a cousin who lives a few minutes from Valera in a small hill located just in front the entrance of a town named Escuque. The weather in this area is not as warm as it is in Valera, the fact of it being located at the mountains makes it cold and pleasant.

Her house is a very nice place… What I really loved the most was the peace that you feel there and how you can admire nature. From there you can see Escuque's town and it has a breath taking view, here is a picture I took there:

IMG_1376.JPG

In the back yard of the house are orange and avocado trees, a very beautiful garden and also I remember her family has two gorgeous dogs and some rabbits.

IMG_1394.JPG

While I was there my cousins and I took a day to visit La puerta which is a touristic town with a very cold weather and usually there is fog. This place is very beautiful to visit, it has a square with a pretty gardening, a shopping center and a church. It's known for its recreational activities like paragliding, climbing walls and zip line.

I would have loved to do paragliding, if I hadn't been freightened about being alone and somebody had gone with me. I hope to have another chance to do it and be brave enough for it to talk you about that experience. This look is from La puerta:

IMG_1537 (1).JPG

There is a town named La Lagunita which is located about ten minutes from La puerta, it also is a touristic town characterized for its boat trips, horses trip and zip line. Also I had the chance to visit this town and climb up to the top of a small hill which is beside the lagoon, it took me a while but finally I made it.

IMG_1415.JPG

For those whohaven't visited this places yet I hope you to do it soon when you have the opportunity and I hope this post cheer you up to go. I can assure you that like me, you will also have a good time and you will enjoy it, because it is a beautiful experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76