You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Lessons: You Can’t Help Someone Who Doesn’t Want To Be Helped

in #life8 years ago

@calaber24p what is good for you doesn't mean is good for someone else. I know this is hard seeing your friend like this but in the end of day it is his life. Please respect this, as much as this is hard, sometimes I needed to step back, because my support and help was read like patronising and overwhelming and actually hurted the relationship between me and my friends. This is very sensitive as well as difficult subject, because it is fine line between helping my friend and controlling my friend life, which in most of the cases is related to the fear of loosing friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48