Short story - "What your son is best for ?" by @margaretwise

in #life7 years ago (edited)

baby-864137__480.jpg


Let me tell you a short story:
Three mothers were talking about their kids. The first one said so :
"my son is the best at soccer, basketball , volleyball and he loves competitions "
The second said so:
"Oh !!! my daughter knows all of the fashion trends, she knows how make makeup, she is very stylish and popular girl at school"
The third one didn't know what to say. Her son was good at school but not excellent, he was a good soccer player but not the best one, the kids like him but he wasn't popular.
After a minute of silent both of moms look at the third one. You are so quite - "How about your son ?" - "What your son is best for ?"
The third one just look at them and answer:
"my son helps me at home and says Thank you. :)))

damask-2154774_1280.png



Sort:  

Good story :-)!

Thank you :)

beautiful story

Thank you ;)

Lovely :)

Thank you :)

Very nice story my friend :) Up&Resteem

Mother is very smart because her heart is full of love ;) Father teaches us how to be brave, mother teaches us how to see the world using our heart. I admire moms wisdom especially this one;) Thank you my friend for resteem. So much appreciate :)

Lovely story @margaretwise, we all have different stories to tell, but what matters most are the virtues that we value.

Totally agree ;) I love to read the stories either :)

Nice story. The third mother is really happy:)

Yes, she is. The child would have great balance of emotions. I love that wisdom.
Have a wonderful day my friend. Thank you for your visit. Kind of miss you ;)

That is a wise mom who raised her sons to be thankful.

Yes, I wish to be the same mom in the future.:) thank you for your nice comment ;)

Awh, a mother's perfect answer

Yes, it is nice to hear something like that. I hope there are more kids like that in our world and such a great parents like her. Thank you for your comment ;)

You are very welcome.

Third one mom is so luck having such a great hepful...son...

Yes, that is such a nice story. I admire that mom ;)

ya..great....:)) when your next will post come?

What a kind little man .. You raised your child well !! I admire that

:( I don't have kids. I just imagine all of the kids with such a behavior like that little fellow in my short story.Great and smart parents can do a lot. If I have a kids I would try to rise them exactly the same way. Thank you for you very nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82