"Motivation - Pete Gray" - in Desirable Pearls - 34

in #life6 years ago (edited)

zipper-2923487_1280.jpg


Thinking about motivation, I am reminded of the story of a baseball player playing in St. Petersburg in 1945. Louis Browns. The "Bronze" were considered the weakest band that ever played in the first division. Their results were really pathetic.

One of the players was with them only for a year. He played at the back of the field. He was not even shown regularly, and he never promised all the bases. But it was he who deserved his place in the Avenue of Fame. His name was Pete Gray.

As a young man, he really wanted to play in the main league. And he succeeded, though he only had one hand. However, this hand combined with strong motivation enabled him to enter the first division. Motivation is often what counts.


{Those are not my photos}


251de10a4751254417f89c32e6b1f3a5.gif



In my "Desirable Pearls" I present, stories that have been heard, read or noticed in my life and have made a great impression on me. In every Wednesday's post I want to share with you the stories that change me.

The message of each story is different, but all have one goal.

Goodness, wisdom and patience will overcome foolishness, greediness and self-righteousness.



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words.

book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

It's nice that you promote good values and feelings. A real pearl!

You are so nice. Thank you :)

My pleasure!

sometime all we need is a bit of motivation to keep ourself moving :)

Absolutely :)

Greetings my friend

Very nice real life story! Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful story.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you back, Margaret! It's a pleasure to be your friend!

Lot's of love :)

Motivation is what really makes the world go forward! I love your posts!

So true my Dear :)

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39