Being Over Weight Is Now The Norm For USA

in #life7 years ago (edited)

19399551_805252892984708_6094933046499987120_n.jpg

It's extremely disturbing on how people in the United States think that the more weight you put on, the better you look and the more healthier you are. Females want to put on the wrong weight for a bigger looking butt and guys want to put on the wrong weight to look muscular.

The best way to a better body is through a plant base diet & exercise , not your average typical diet of the average person that includes nothing but junk food and beverages & laziness! People now a days think walking is too much of a workout to even do, cars have made us lazy to do a simple exercise that have so many benefits to our lives.

People now live in a country where you get made fun of for eating an apple rather than a cheeseburger, or you get ridiculed for drinking water rather than a bottle of sugar people call a soda! When will the masses learn?

If you're not over weight in America, you are not normal looking! You hear things like, you're too skinny, you need some meat on your bones. NO, you need some nutrients in your system so you can think more clearer and function properly because the things that the masses are starting to believe is getting out of hand and it needs to reverse.

I'm sorry to say but being fat is not normal, it's a deformity that is occurring in the body through poor eating habits. You are what you eat and what you eating is showing who you really are.

Sort:  

You can tell when you see fat people barely dressed in TV commercials. I've noticed it becoming more of a trend. Although this is politically correct, it sends the wrong message to all of it's intended and unintended audience. It says "look our company doesn't hate fat people! Buy our shit!" Just like politicians, big companies are more and more using virtue signaling techniques like this to hock their cheesy wares. It used to be you had to be talented and beautiful to be on TV. Now you can be an obese talentless hack, or worse, just be stereo-casted into a commercial BECAUSE you are fat and the PR folks need more representation from you to meet their desired demographic. But the worst part of it all is it is helping to normalize obesity. BEING FAT IS NOT COOL/NORMAL/GOOD. I agree since i have struggled on/off with obesity my whole adolescent to mid adult life. Not once did if feel good to be fat. I think it's better that way.

I dont live in the US, but we are seeing more problems with obesity here in the UK as well and its quite worrying when you see children are very overweight, they have little chance of rectifying that and it will probably get worse as they get older.

While I dont think overweight people should be shamed, I do also agree with you that pretending its normal is also wrong, and if thats whats happening in the US then there seems to be little hope of resolving the issue. I do think people have become especially image concious, and this is the wrong approach, its not about being attractive (though that is a side benefit), its about feeling good, both physically and emotionally; excercise and good food makes you feel better.
And I suppose thats where the problem comes, if a lot of people feel good, there is no need for legal highs like sugar/fat packed foods, and no market for anti-depressant drugs etc.

Great post, all those who have crazy eating habit will feel very guilty after reading this. a lot of people do not realize the dangers they put themselves when the over eat.

I'm incorporating and intermittent fasting and ketogenic diet routine into my 72 lbs in 72 days weightloss experiment I am documenting here on steemit. We as a species aren't programmed to eat multiple times a day or even daily for that matter. Follow my journey and guess in my daily weight guesses for free steem, both you and the OP have been followed and upvoted.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

being overweight can makes u suffer more from the diseases, but i believe smoking MARIJUANA to kill ur fat is better than all tho products that we can find in the markets. It is 100% secure n even Cancer cure.
If u wanna loose weight smoke some weed my friend haha

Gluttony and sloth = disease. When THE SHTF so to speak, it will be extinction level in the US because folks are unhealthy. I am 115 lb. 32. Two kids. Exercise moderately. My kids are watching. They deserve better. I wear the same clothes I did at 17. And have endured hard stuff. But there are no excuses for letting yourself go. Just hard work and discipline. Your health is a BIG witness.

Being fat is not healthy at all.I live in Oklahoma and I think we are the second or third most obese state in the union. They eat cheese on everything. I never thought it made since to have double protein like cheese on meat. Many problems stem from just getting belly fat or done lop. That means loped over your belt.

Given that one of my best performing stocks is McDonald's... keep eating, people! And vegetarians... keep buying Apple products and Starbucks. I have those stocks too.

Hello how are you? I am new to steemit I would like to follow you, please see my new project (https://steemit.com/health/@kmikoss/your-personal-doctor-here-in-steemit), follow me and help us!

Only now?

I thought it was a few years ago that the majority was overweight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47