And the adventure begins...my journey starts here.

in #life7 years ago

And the adventure begins…my journey starts here! FB_IMG_1457373735298.jpg

Carl Sagan is my hero. He was the most eloquent and charismatic of the scientific communicators. He used his gifts to educate people, to make them feel that they were there, traveling through space with him. He taught us that science is a torch that we pass from generation to generation, not for a nation, but for all Mankind. With it, we make a future, we don’t guess about it; we create it for ourselves, our children and the children of our children.

09062009840.jpg
But who am I? My name is Marcelo Vasquez. You can call me Marcel or Mark. I was born on planet Earth, and consider myself a Citizen of the World. As a child, I developed a great curiosity about natural phenomena, exploring the Earth, knowing and understanding the man and his Universe. I became a lawyer because I had a great need to help people, and be a good personal and business advisor. I loved solving the problems that worried my clients, and helping them achieve well-being.
I retired from professional practice to devote myself to my true passion: Communication. I studied at the Arizona State University and have written and published two science fiction books: The Spirit of the Mountain and Rescue on the Moon, both available at Amazon (in Spanish) 2017-07-11 19.04.05.png
What is your problem today? I want to give you the answers to those questions that you always asked and didn’t know that they had a scientific answer, explained in a simple way.
Here on my blog, you will find a reliable source of wisdom for your daily concerns, to guide you in finding what you need to live better: How can I earn more money and be more successful? What should be my ideal weight? How to get love and a couple? How can I achieve happiness? And of course, we couldn’t miss the usual questions: Is there a God? What is my purpose? Is there life in other worlds? What lies beyond?
My goal is that you have a better life, with more well-being, more happiness thanks to science, to live a more intelligent life.IMG-20150709-WA0003.jpg
Neil de Grasse Tyson said that the day he met Carl Sagan, he knew not only the kind of scientist he wanted to be, but the kind of person he wanted to be. Today I share his mission; I take the torch Sagan left for us to inspire and educate new generations and make this a better world for me and for everyone. That is why today with pride, I start a new path, following his footsteps. Follow me on this adventure to explore the Universe, reflecting about Humanity on this planet and its destiny among the stars.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @marcelovasquez! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit Marcelo, i would love to read your book, but too bad i don't understand Spanish,

Hi nilfanif, thanks for your comment. You can read my book RESCUE ON THE MOON in English anytime you want, and of course I will talk about it in future posts.

Congratulations @marcelovasquez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome dear ! Steemit is the Best place .

Thanks! I'm sure it's a great place to work, and learn. Hopefully, it will be a good place to meet people that want to understand our World, and if I can get some cash that would be nice.

Congratulations @marcelovasquez, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59