Have you got a plan?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Last weekend I went to a workshop about cryptocurrency and the Trader that was giving the speech asked the room: how many of you have a plan?

Only 12 of 80 people put up their hands. Among those who didn’t have a plan was people younger and much older than me. I was so surprised to see so many people lost in their present/future life.

Planning for your future, in my opinion, is being aware of your present and the opportunities that arise. Steemit is an opportunity. Cryptocurrency is an opportunity. But the question is: do you know how to take advantage of the opportunities? Do you know how to plan for your own success?

concept-1868728_1920.jpg

We should make conscious decisions right now and focus on larger prospects.

Maybe you are thinking: 'Marcelli, how do I plan?' First, I think you should answer these questions:

  • What are the things you are most passionate about?

  • What are your greatest accomplishments so far?

  • If you don't enjoy the work that you do, what would you choose to do?

  • What are your goals in life?

  • Whom do you admire?

With your answers in mind, write it down what do you want to achieve in life.

Visualize your dreams, believe it and go for it!

Have a happy plan day!

@marcelli

Sort:  

Incredibly true... How many of us are just buying and selling crypto to make a few dollars now, and are not thinking of the long game???

I know I am thinking long term and short term. I try and buy in the dips and sell when the market is good, I got some tucked away in paper wallets, and I've even got some in a trading platform.

This is a very cool and exciting time to be alive and I plan on taking in as much as I can while I'm here.... 😁

SB

Yeah me too... I am thinking about long term!!! Hope we can all succeed!

planning and visualization.. you nailed it @marcelli!

Thank you!!!!

I was at a entrepreneurial conference in Huntsville, AL and heard a session on crypto-currency. One thing the speaker said that really showed me the powerful impact of crypto was when he said it would replace the world wide banking system.

yes! I heard the same story here in London... it is still the beginning but that is the future! Better for us that we are on it now!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43