Amazon Forest has Green Spider and the Best Life Lesson!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Back in 2007, I went for a 20 days expedition in the Amazon Forest, in Brazil and I would you like to tell you my experience.

P1230399.JPG

I was working for a Adventure Sports magazine and my job consists of reporting the experience of being in the jungle. As a reporter, I tried to pay attention in every detail but when you talk about Amazon Forest, details always show up in huge proportions.I saw big trees and plants that made me feel in Jurassic Park.

P1230944.JPG

Everyday, I woke up at five in the morning to walk for four/five hours to see the wild life or on a boat trip for hours to see a specific plants like one that was used by the native Indians to relieve toothache. I was so curious that I chewed the plant so much that my mouth and my tongue were numb for 30 minutes. :-)

P1230198.JPG

P1230925.JPG

At night, I swam with a shoaling with more than 200 fishes. I was afraid of been eaten by crocodiles or to see an anaconda but nothing like that happened. I saw capivaras, wild pigs, snakes, parrots and all types of birds, monkeys and a huge amount of butterflies.

vv.JPG

Arara vermelha.JPG

P1240427.JPG

In the meanwhile, I was bitten by a million of mosquitos, every day, in all possible places of my body.

Then, I spent two days in an Island inside the jungle where a man lived by himself. He had to hunt a will pig for our dinner.

Picture 080.jpg

P1230864.JPG

At night, the wild sounds were surreal and it was the first time in my life that I saw so many shooting stars! I didn’t have more wishes to make so I started repeating the ones I wanted most to come true. :-)

P1240047.JPG

Another part of my role as a reporter was to try some adventure sports and write about it. I did rafting class IV (Long, difficult rapids with turbulent water), treetop walk, treetop adventure, cycling and snorkelling.

P1230292.JPG
P1230288.JPG

P1240537.JPG

On my last day, I was feeling like Tarzan, you know what I mean? It's like if I was part of the jungle and was able to communicate with the nature and the nature with myself. That's when I saw this little creature.

aranha-verde23.jpg

It was on the car hood and I couldn't believe it was real. Have you ever thought you could find a green spider with four eyes? And if you pay attention, it looks like it wears glasses and has a transparent body. The spider reminds me a grandfather, I don’t know why…

After 20 days in the wild, I went back to the other jungle called São Paulo city with a different mentality that guides me wherever I go. I learned that we are so small compared to nature. Sometimes we think we know everything, we need everything, we should work like crazy to achieve everything but when you connect with the nature, you realise you are everything.

P1240633.JPG

P1230442.JPG

One Love @marcelli

Photos by Bruno Dias and Marcelli D'Andrea

Sort:  

I am sure it was an amazing experience for you!! Also the spider is so beautiful. Do you know what kind of spider it is ?

Not anymore... I remember that at that time I showed to my mother.. she's a biologist... I will aks her again! Thanks for the message. What would be your next post about?

Ok, Well my next post will surly not on this spider .

hahaha okay! I am following you so will catch up with your writing!!!

Oh thank you, btw you came to know name of that spider ?

I am waiting for my mum to reply my message.. but the spider got so much interest that I will post about it soon!!! by the way.. I really liked your pictures from Mumbai ... I am going there next year! Have a look at my new post about London.. Cheers!

You are always welcome to Mumbai.

Wow.....belas fotos...wonderful view

Thank you! What is your plan for your next post?

Already posted on blue friday

amazing and exotic very beautiful!

thank you! Soon will post more about some of those wicked trips... have you ever been somewhere wild???

hi @marcelli your story is really awesome! I like that little spider!

ah thank you!!1 I felt in love with that spider... it looks friendly, don't you think? I look at it and laugh! :-)

Fantastic photographs. Re-steemed! :)

thank you!!!! Have you ever been somewhere wild?

Great post - thanks for directing me to it - really enjoyed reading about it - I'm going to do a fuller one on Costa Rica. I love the green spider and you're right about the glasses - amazing!

hahaha good to hear you are going to Costa Rica.. what are your plans?

Repórter de viagem e aventura, emprego dos sonhos? :-) Demais essa aranha, merece um post exclusivo, com nome científico e tudo! Valeu! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

nem me fale!!! foi um dos melhores empregos q eu tive. ... mas acabou ...essa aranha me deixou de boca aberta.... agora estou aqui em Londres trabalhando com cinema... tem é legal.. mas eu não viajo tanto...

Looks like it was a scary, but amazing adventure!

hahaha it wasn't... just sometimes when you have to stop everything because a family of wild animals are around.. it is challenging to understand and respect the nature... have you ever been somewhere like that?

Nothing so extreme, I believe. :) But hopefully, that is about to change soon!

Hey, congratulations on a wonderful trip... This post is really awesome... May I suggest to you to write a longer, more detailed post about the way you lived there and something like daily encounters? I am sure many of us here will be very much interested in a first hand account from noone else, but one of our fellow steemian!! So yeah... And have a good time!! I really loved your pictures...

Ah! Thanks for your feedback! I thought about adding more details but sometimes people think a long post is boring.. next time will add more info! What are you writing about?

Hey... Yeah, sometimes putting in a lot of info does our readers away, but if the topic is interesting, which in your case is, then people want more... So,maybe you could consider making 2 different posts, one with pictures and TL;DR and the other with full details, linking the 2.
About me, I am from India, and a tech enthusiast, well not only tech, I am enthusiastic about anything new, food to travel to games to life hacks... Anything... So yeah... That's it... Have a great time and enjoy Steeming!!

Wow... That's probably the closest I'd ever get to experience the Amazon - wonderful! Love all your pics, esp. the capybara, the second one with all that tall greenery, that lone tree standing out against the yellow sunset sky and of course the very special green spider! Thank you, @marcelli

ahh thank you! That was a wicked trip... I highly recommend! Have you ever been somewhere wild? Capyvara we can find in parks in São Paulo.. they are so funny..

Nowhere too wild... the most exotic for me would be Nepal, but I was mainly in the city, Kathmandu - but it was a great experience! :)

Ah!! everyone I met that had been to Nepal said it is incredible!!! Share some pics!!!

Oh yes, it is - totally worth the trip! yes, I will soon... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60