Resilient Learning, what a book!!

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0578.jpg

@Amanda1971 attended the book launch of Resilient Learning by Leandra M Charles with Paul Charles last night at Cornwall Hill College.

When she came home she urged me to read the book as our son is in grade 8 at school and we debate constantly how the aspect of learning should be approached.

I must say once I picked up the book I could not put it down. What a revelation! I recommend the book to anyone I even believe it is not just applicable to students but to everyone in all walks of life.

I main Leandra shares her own experiences with the reader, thus a very practical book. She further writes about experiences that readers must still go through or issues they are struggling with.

Her dad advised her to write about her successes and failures so to describe her full journey.

This is exactly what Leandra did and therefor I think the book will entirely caputure all who read it.

Her chapter called "Start on time and chase one rabbit at a time" is a chapter that really spoke to me! She states that "Failling doesn't make anyone a failure", "Whatever can be done today should not be moved to tomorrow" and "If you chase two rabbits, you will not catch either one".

The above issues, are issues that I personally struggled with when I was a student and exactly the issues that led to my academic demise at that stage. Once control on these aspects we obtained, I could restart my academic studies with success!

Thank you Leandra for such wisdom at such a young age.

I recommend the book to one and all!

Cheers 🍻🍻

The photo was taken by me

Sort:  

I've seen this book in Gramedia of my town.
I'm interested with the title and finally I'm happy someone already review it

O I agree with "Failling doesn't make anyone a failure" wish some parents will snap out of this I evaluate my child according to their % - there are more to life than tests and marks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37