Old stuff with buttons to press or dial

in #life7 years ago

IMG_3046.jpg
This old till (cash register) is for sale at Bernie's in Koedoespoort, South Africa.

I was impressed with the detail on the till. A lot of effort must have been put into the development of the brass mould.
IMG_3044.jpg
This till was also old but a much cheaper model than the brass till!
IMG_2914.jpg
This typewriter is on display at the entrance of a government department. It made me think back many years!

IMG_2915.jpg
The old Pilot radio set was displayed at the same department. I think it still works!

IMG_2912.jpg

Not sure where this telephone was used but it seems that it has at least three lines as there are three buttons!

Cheers 🍻🍺
I took the photos myself with my iPhone.

Sort:  

@marcel1965 wow .....great and vintage pictures and also u take those pictures perfect....
upvote+follow+resteemed your post
please upvote+follow me
https://steemit.com/gaming/@sangammukherjee/best-aggressive-chess-openings

Love it - and those things were still make to last

That is very true!

I'm amazed at how much ornate detail went into making something so utilitarian as that cash register. You just don't see that kind of artistry anymore.
I bet that old radio does indeed work, even after all these years, unlike modern electronic equipment which has a funny habit of breaking just after the warranty expires!

Thanks for your excellent photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53