Happy birthday to me !!

in #life7 years ago

IMG_5769.jpg

Today is my 53 rd birthday!! Where has the time gone? I do not know, I still feel if I am 20 but my birth certificate says otherwise. It is just amazing how time flies!

Nontheless, my wife, the lovely Amanda, baked me this delicious chocolate cake which we had as dessert at a braai that was held yesterday. I am blessed to have had both sets of parents at the function. We had a lovely time reminiscing about the old days and the things my brother (@rynow) and myself did.

IMG_5770.jpg

Look at all the chocolate!
IMG_5774.jpg
Amanda made lovely table decorations of wood and Proteas!

IMG_5775.jpg

We had a lovely time and now I am set for the next year in my life!

Cheers 🍺🍺🍺🍺
I took the pictures with my iPhone 8

Sort:  

Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday 🍰🎉 Wishing you everything of the best.That cake looks soo yummy!Age is just a number.Enjoy more special moments and making memories.

Happy Birthday! The cake looks lekker... but where are the braai pics? ;-)

The beer kicked in and I forgot to take pictures. Next time!!

Wahahahaha... OK, that is an entirely legit excuse!

Happy birthday @marcel1965
The cake looks extremely delicious and yummy.....thanks for sharing

It was thanks

wow choclate cake,,yummy i want to eat.happy birthday to my dear friend.ummmmmmh

Happy Belated birthday!
I hope the hangover , is ...over.

hehe, May you have tons of many awesome years ahead, Filled with vintage wine and cars.

Great post and happy b day

Happy birthday! What a lovely cake. Time does fly, I also still feel 20!

Happy bday - wow it all looked beautiful and that cake....

Happy Belated Birthday. You must be a chocolate lover. Beautiful that you are blessed with family to celebrate with. Many more happy years to come. 🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30