Colorchallenge, Thursday green - Ural

in #life7 years ago

IMG_4080.jpg

I found this green motorcylce and bicycle in the army museum in Bloemfontein, South Africa.

It is a Ural with sidecar that was used in the second world war. The Ural was produced in Russia based on the BMW of then.

On the history of the bicycle no information was supplied.

I thought that both these items can go through for an entry to colorchallenge Thursday green!

Cheers 🍻🍻🍻
I took the photos with my iPhone.

Sort:  

Very Funny...

I saw a Ural for sale with a sidecar on the side or the road once. Drove by it every day for at least a month and was pretty tempted to buy it. Probably better than I didn't though.

Yes the quality is not as good as the BMW but still nice to have!

Great post and very informative. @marcel1965 Have learnt a lot from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71