Braai time! 🔥

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0605.jpg

@amanda1971 and I had a braai (barbecue) last night.

As is was really cold last night I packed big fire to warm up the lapa and to produce warm coals as I was braaiing filet steak.

IMG_0607.jpg

As a starter I prepared peri peri chicken legs.

IMG_0608.jpg
I also braaied Kudu (venison) wors (sausage). This wors goes well with filet steak.

IMG_0611.jpg

I also prepared some toasted sandwiches. It had a filling of cheese , onions and tomatoes.
IMG_0614.jpg

Then the filet's turn came up. First I sealed it by braaiing it on a very hot fire for a short period on ach side. One must be careful not to overcook the filet as then it is very dry.

IMG_0618.jpg

@amanda1971 prepared some patato salad for us to go with it.

Cheers 🍻🍻

The photos was taken by me with my iPhone

Sort:  

Perfect South African life!!!!
I love it! Winter and open fire braai.
You guys are Awesome:)

thanks for bringing us with you to this lovely place @marcel1965

Very nice. It looks like you had a blast.

It was great thanks

Thanks yes the braai was great

Haha you are definitely South African. I experienced a braai recently when I was in South African. It was amazing. I love your beautiful nation and Cape Town was so beautiful.

Yum... If you are South African it is never to cold for a braai:)

Thankfully, I've just eaten and had a drink, so your post doesn't affect me as much :D

That's a lot of food! And it looks delicious!

Enjoyed it thanks

Hmmm braaibroodjies! Now we will have to braai tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33