You Shouldn't Owe Your Relatives Love

in #life6 years ago

1a64200c686852dd1f836f356146f7cee62bc0206f045af8fe3b131567283a29.jpg

This is a social thing that I can’t for the life of me understand. Why is it that we treat our family like the most important thing in the world? Personally, I think someone's character is more important in deciding whether or not we love and care for them not blood relation. Just because I'm related to someone why does that automatically mean with the snap of my finger that I must love or care for them? That is just absurd!

Even the most disgusting people have family. Does that mean they automatically deserve their love? Benny Seyla is a serial rapist. Does he deserve his family's love? I think everyone at some point in their lives has been forced to be loving and kind or pretend to like a family member that's a piece of shit because of this requirement to love a person because they share the same blood as you. I don't think you owe your love or respect to somebody just because you happen to share blood with them.

I really don’t understand why this way of thinking exists. It just kills me, honestly.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.98 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @marccage833

15.jpg

This post is resteemed and Upvoted by @superbot

Follow me first and then Transfer 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the
memo that you want resteemed and upvoted + Get Followed by @superbot !

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot
900+ Followers !

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post !
Stay Super !

Intro-New.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78