EXTREME NERVOUS

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Good day steemit community!
It was Sunday when my niece asked me to make a gown that made of recycle materials. I asked her why? She answered, she was chosen by her teacher to join for the activity in their school which has a pageant portion. So, I decided to think what indigenous materials should I used and applicable to make a gown. In the first place, I suggested sack of peanut, but my niece disagreed because it is difficult to form a sack of peanut into gown. I suggested again, garbage bag but she wasn’t convincing in my second suggestion. However, whatever I suggest, I’ll be the one who make for that gown. So, I asked my sister if she can bring a garbage bag from her work and she answered yes. I asked my niece to pick up straw wherever she goes because I will use it as a design for my planned gown.
Next day,I drew a gown as my pattern
.
This photo is my drawing as my pattern to make my gown beautiful. It was not nice but its only pattern.

()

so, I thought about what materials should I used. I prepared garbage bag, used straw, double sided tape, thread, scissors and old gown. I started to design my gown. The first step that I had done was to cut garbage bag into the old gown according to its original form. Second, I told my niece to make many flowers that made by straw. I would used straw as a design into the gown. Then, I started to work it by my own. Finally, I did it.

On the pageant day, I applied make up and I prepared my materials. After that, the pageant was going to start, and I felt nervous because I am not sure if my niece would be won.

This picture when my niece wore the gown that I was made.
![r()

When my girl was on the stage, my hands was started to shake. I felt extreme nervous. Then, I went to the back of the stage to overcome my nervous and I pray for her. I don’t want to watch her because I felt that my heart will going to exploit due to extreme nervous.

At awarding time, this is it! Even my heart was still nervous, I tried to watch. Oh my God! 3rd runner, 2nd runner up and 1st runner up my girl was not mention. I’m pretty quiet at the side of stage, and pray to wish to catch up the crown. Then, I shocked that my girl was mention by the Mc as the winner. I shouted and my nervous was abruptly gone. I am proud that my girl caught the crown.

This is the picture of my girl ms. KRISHA MAE GIATAO and her supportive family, friends and teachers especially her TITO its me!hehehe, above all I would like to thanks God for kindness to grant my prayer.

()![]()

Sort:  

That's very creative. I also want to be a fashion designer but I can't afford it haha. Congratulations to you Sir.

thank you for support kahit I know d d masyadong maganda ang gawa ko hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65